Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-24-2011, 02:09 PM   #1
jouir
Junior Member
jouir began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 1
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2011
Device: iphone
Reinstalling Calibre help please

Using Win 7. Had Calibre installed and used for many years. Made an error changing from one calibre library to another and wedged computer. Completely unintalled Calibre using standard Win 7 control panel.

When I try to install a new copy of Calibre, the splash screen hangs on "loading library. Evidently there are some bits left behind that tells the install is a repeat. Is there some way to force it to NOT look for a library on reinstall?

Or is there a way to completely uninstall ALL bits of Calibre so I can start over?

Thanks
jouir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 02:52 PM   #2
theducks
Grand Sorcerer
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
theducks's Avatar
 
Posts: 14,534
Karma: 5567087
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: The (original) Silicon Valley, USA
Device: Galaxy Tab 2, Astak Pocket Pro, K4NT
Quote:
Originally Posted by jouir View Post
Using Win 7. Had Calibre installed and used for many years. Made an error changing from one calibre library to another and wedged computer. Completely unintalled Calibre using standard Win 7 control panel.

When I try to install a new copy of Calibre, the splash screen hangs on "loading library. Evidently there are some bits left behind that tells the install is a repeat. Is there some way to force it to NOT look for a library on reinstall?

Or is there a way to completely uninstall ALL bits of Calibre so I can start over?

Thanks
The hidden bits (Bytes, really )are in a (normally) hidden folder in your user directory:
c:\Users\<ussername>\AppData\Roaming\Calibre
theducks is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
K4 Mac or PC Reinstalling K4PC if latest version crashes NogDog Amazon Kindle 3 08-21-2011 02:13 AM
PRS-650 reinstalling firmware cornishlee Sony Reader 19 07-09-2011 05:32 AM
deleting and reinstalling calibre -- my books Janette55 Library Management 16 03-04-2011 12:09 PM
Reinstalling after new harddrive tech_au Sony Reader 3 03-11-2010 04:39 AM
Reinstalling 1.5 firmware gaphic2 iRex 10 06-03-2009 11:17 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:34 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.