Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 08-13-2011, 04:35 PM   #1
peeam
peeam began at the beginning.

Device: Archos 70
Calibre crashes when Archos 70 tablet is connected

I have been using Calibre for the last 10 months without any problems. I use it to manage my Sony e-reader as well as Archos 70 tablet. Since last week, when I connect archos to the PC by USB, Calibre tries to read the books on the device and then freezes, eventually crashing. Without connecting the device, Caibre works fine. Is there a way to stop Calibre reading the files on Archos ? Or, should I uninstall it and then try rei-nstalling ? I have Calibre on 2 PCs and the same thing is happening on both.
Thanks

Peeam
peeam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2011, 04:41 PM   #2
theducks
Grand Sorcerer
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Galaxy Tab 2, Astak Pocket Pro, K4NT
Quote:
Originally Posted by peeam View Post