Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader > Sony Reader Dev Corner

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-03-2007, 04:14 PM   #1
drogo
Connoisseur
drogo has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.drogo has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.drogo has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.drogo has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.
 
Posts: 54
Karma: 321
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Virginia, USA
Device: PRS-500
rasterfarian question

I'm running it in a VM (I know, no updates through a VM ), and while I have the full version of Adobe Acrobat 7 installed, I do not have the actual adobe reader installed.

There's no context menu option for it, and when I run it via CLI, it says there's already an instance of it running (even the first time).

Any clues what I've munged up?

Thanks.
drogo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2007, 04:49 PM   #2
RWood
Technogeezer
RWood ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.RWood ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.RWood ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.RWood ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.RWood ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.RWood ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.RWood ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.RWood ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.RWood ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.RWood ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.RWood ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
RWood's Avatar
 
Posts: 7,233
Karma: 1601464
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Virginia, USA
Device: Sony PRS-500
Sometimes there is a preloaded part of Acrobat in the startup. Depending upon the VM you are running it may "bleed" through to the CLI area.
RWood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2007, 11:18 AM   #3
drogo
Connoisseur
drogo has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.drogo has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.drogo has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.drogo has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.
 
Posts: 54
Karma: 321
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Virginia, USA
Device: PRS-500
Yep. That did it. Sort of. The adobe speed launcher was in my startup folder. I still don't have a menu option, but the CLI now works without crashing. No biggie, I'm in a CLI all day long anywhoo.

Thanks!!
drogo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Newest version of Rasterfarian? enarchay PDF 1 06-07-2009 12:04 AM
PRS-500 RasterFarian patched and available again! NatCh Sony Reader Dev Corner 7 05-25-2009 06:16 PM
PRS-500 RasterFarian 2.5 Beta alex_d Sony Reader Dev Corner 203 08-28-2008 06:22 PM
PRS-500 Crop in RasterFarian 2.5 ddavtian Sony Reader Dev Corner 4 08-01-2007 08:40 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:45 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.