Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Devices

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 06-14-2011, 06:35 PM   #1
danrob01
Junior Member
danrob01 began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 1
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jun 2011
Device: Asus EEE Transformer
Asus TRansformer not showing up as device

Hello- I have tried searching here but not found the trick- help appreciated.

I followed the instructions to connect my Asus TRansformer- but it is not showing up in Calibre.

I did the troubleshooting as requested.

Attached is the debug log.

Thanks folks!
Attached Files
File Type: txt log.txt (2.0 KB, 237 views)
danrob01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2011, 07:33 PM   #2
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,415
Karma: 4961459
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
Your device has to be in disk mode for calibre to de able to detect
and connect to it. That means it has to be available as a disk to
your operating system. On windows, the device must show up as a
drive with a drive letter like K:\\. Many devices have a setting
somewhere in them that causes them to connect in disk mode. Find
that setting and set it, before trying to connect your device to
calibre.
kovidgoyal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 09:34 AM   #3
fizzel
Junior Member
fizzel began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 1
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jun 2011
Device: asus eee transformer
From many things I read, it seems that Andorid Honeycomb devices only mount using MTP (Media Transfer Protocol).
Calibre does not support it at the moment...
https://bugs.launchpad.net/calibre/+bug/786066
fizzel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Asus Transformer TallMomof2 Android Devices 93 06-16-2011 08:06 AM
ASUS Eee Pad Transformer boxcorner News 32 06-13-2011 11:35 AM
Asus Transformer vs iPad 2 boswd Android Devices 3 05-31-2011 03:44 PM
Mobiletech review - Asus Transformer boswd Android Devices 13 05-26-2011 05:47 PM
ASUS ramping up production for the Transformer =X= Android Devices 4 05-07-2011 01:03 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:45 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.