Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Library Management

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-13-2011, 01:38 AM   #16
DoctorOhh
US Navy, Retired
DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
DoctorOhh's Avatar
 
Posts: 8,977
Karma: 12768811
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: North Carolina
Device: Nexus 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjt57 View Post
Thanks dwanthny. Where I was confused was the reference to "driver" rather than to "plugin".
It is one of the great things about this forum that we all express ourselves differently. This gives everyone multiple chances to understand what is happening.
DoctorOhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2015, 01:36 AM   #17
Robert C
Junior Member
Robert C began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jun 2015
Device: Samsung Note 4
I know this is an old thread but I'm hopeful that someone here can help me. I'm having a problem getting Calibre to choose the right folder to do a "Send to device." As suggested earlier in this thread I went to Preferences > Plugins > Device Interface plugins > Android driver (1.0.0) by Kovid Goyal and replaced the destination folder of ebooks to kindle. Kindle is the folder that Kindle Reader for Android looks for to find books on my Samsung Note 4. I left everything else as it was. Didn't work. I then futzed around with different ways of designating the destination folder and nothing worked. No matter what I did the books continued to go to the ebooks folder. I looked for another plugin folder that might allow changing of the destination folder and could not find one. Is there, perhaps, a particular file structure that Calibre requires? I tried kindle, /kindle, /phone/kindle, etc. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Robert C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2015, 01:47 AM   #18
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 27,446
Karma: 5674093
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
Configuration for mtp devices is per device not per plugin. With the device connected, right click the device icon in calibre and select configure.
kovidgoyal is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2015, 12:10 PM   #19
Robert C
Junior Member
Robert C began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jun 2015
Device: Samsung Note 4
Dear Kovid ~

Thank you very much for your, of course, not only excellent but also concise reply. It worked like a charm. Thanks again.

Robert
Robert C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2015, 09:47 AM   #20
willaloha
Junior Member
willaloha began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 1
Karma: 10
Join Date: Jun 2015
Device: Kindle Fire HD
Calibre wont detect my Kindle Fire HD

My Kindle Fire HD has been working fine with Calibre for almost a year now. But it has suddenly stopped. Now Calibre cannot detect my device. here is the message that I get from the error detection console

Looking for devices of type: SMART_DEVICE_APP
All IP addresses {'{F4131AD4-C7B8-4A0E-A23D-4A327270851F}': [{'netmask': '255.255.255.0', 'broadcast': '10.101.0.255', 'addr': '10.101.0.131'}], '{6E4957CA-D088-4F34-B850-662CCE5CB84C}': [{'netmask': '255.255.255.0', 'broadcast': '10.101.0.255', 'addr': '10.101.0.166'}], '{846EE342-7039-11DE-9D20-806E6F6E6963}': [{'netmask': '255.0.0.0', 'broadcast': '127.255.255.255', 'addr': '127.0.0.1'}], '{9A8165B1-0797-4CCE-8D60-A599D76BBDBB}': [{'addr': '169.254.146.54'}]}
No device is connected

Looking for devices...

Devices possibly connected: None
willaloha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2015, 11:00 AM   #21
theducks
Grand Sorcerer
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
theducks's Avatar
 
Posts: 16,689
Karma: 8818058
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: (The original) Silicon Valley, USA
Device: Astak Pocket Pro, K4NT,Galaxy Tab 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by willaloha View Post
My Kindle Fire HD has been working fine with Calibre for almost a year now. But it has suddenly stopped. Now Calibre cannot detect my device. here is the message that I get from the error detection console

Looking for devices of type: SMART_DEVICE_APP
All IP addresses {'{F4131AD4-C7B8-4A0E-A23D-4A327270851F}': [{'netmask': '255.255.255.0', 'broadcast': '10.101.0.255', 'addr': '10.101.0.131'}], '{6E4957CA-D088-4F34-B850-662CCE5CB84C}': [{'netmask': '255.255.255.0', 'broadcast': '10.101.0.255', 'addr': '10.101.0.166'}], '{846EE342-7039-11DE-9D20-806E6F6E6963}': [{'netmask': '255.0.0.0', 'broadcast': '127.255.255.255', 'addr': '127.0.0.1'}], '{9A8165B1-0797-4CCE-8D60-A599D76BBDBB}': [{'addr': '169.254.146.54'}]}
No device is connected

Looking for devices...

Devices possibly connected: None
That IP is usually assigned to a Network with no working DHCP server, or no available for lease IP (all allowed are in use).
theducks is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2015, 12:30 PM   #22
chaley
"chaley", not "charley"
chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
chaley's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,773
Karma: 1918008
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: France
Device: Many android devices
Are you using Calibre Companion or something like it? I ask because you showed us the wireless device debugging info but you say that calibre cannot connect to your device. When using the wireless device it is the device that connects to calibre, not the other way around. But that aside:

Do you know why your computer has these two IP addresses: 10.101.0.131 & 10.101.0.166? Both of them are on the same subnet (same home network), which is rather strange. Does your computer have two network interfaces? Did you install a virtual machine manager like VirtualBox? Did you install a VPN package?
chaley is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
calibre 0.7.52 not detecting Kindle hombre Devices 16 03-28-2011 09:30 AM
Calibre not detecting device Bureaucromancer Kobo Reader 3 09-19-2010 12:16 AM
Calibre not detecting Kindle 3 on Windows 7 geekgeek Calibre 3 08-31-2010 10:17 PM
Calibre not detecting Kindle TripleAAA Calibre 6 12-20-2009 04:31 PM
Calibre not detecting Kindle 2 wleigher Calibre 1 11-11-2009 08:24 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:22 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.