Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle

Notices

Old 04-11-2011, 06:44 PM   #1
Mkoenig
Mkoenig began at the beginning.

Device: iPad
Kindle book Conversion/DRM error help

I am a newbie to this but I have spent hours trying to figure it out and read the blogs that are referenced here. I need to convert my purchased Amazon books, downloaded onto my Mac via Kindle for Mac to be used in iBooks for my iPad. Yes, books I have purchased, and only books I have purchased. I have installed Calibre, downloaded the Tools and installed all of the Plugins, via the directions. It gives me an error in Calibre when I add the AZW book. Then of course, once it is in Calibre and I select Convert, it says I can't because of DRM. I have uninstalled and reinstalled Calibre and the plugins, without success. I then tried using the DeDRM script (ver. 2.6) (without Calibre). It gives me the following error:

B0037714WG_EBOK.azw couldn't be decoded:
K4MobiDeDrm v2.8 provided by the work of many including DiapDealer, SomeUpdates, IHeartCabbages, CMBDTC, Skindle, DarkReverser, ApprenticeAlf, etc .

MOBI header version = 6, length = 232
Extra Data Flags = 7
Processing Book: Undefiled: Redemption From Sexual Sin, Restoration for Broken Relationships
Crypto Type is: 2
Error: No key found. Most likely the correct PID has not been given.
DRM Removal Failed.

Any suggestions? If this is the wrong place to ask, please direct me to the right place. Thanks,
Marc
Mkoenig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2011, 06:53 PM   #2
DiapDealer
Grand Sorcerer