Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-27-2011, 04:30 PM   #1
ottovdv
Junior Member
ottovdv began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 9
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2009
Device: iliad, iPad, iPhone
multiple libraries in the content server?

My Calibre library grew so large that Calibre was getting slow, so I splitted my library in 4 different ones of each about a 1000 titles: reading books, comics, science books and comic books.

Is it possible to have my 4 libraries show up in Stanza on my iPad, or only the one that is currently open?
ottovdv is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2011, 05:52 PM   #2
Starson17
Wizard
Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.
 
Posts: 4,004
Karma: 177841
Join Date: Dec 2009
Device: WinMo: IPAQ; Android: HTC HD2, Archos 7o; Java:Gravity T
Quote:
Originally Posted by ottovdv View Post
My Calibre library grew so large that Calibre was getting slow, so I splitted my library in 4 different ones of each about a 1000 titles: reading books, comics, science books and comic books.

Is it possible to have my 4 libraries show up in Stanza on my iPad, or only the one that is currently open?
4,000 books shouldn't be slow. I have close to 16,000 and see no slowdown. Still, if you want to keep them split, you can run multiple servers. Run them from command line and use separate ports. I have no idea how you set up an iPad for this, but I suspect you'll need to change settings to access each. It sounds inconvenient to me.
Starson17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multiple Libraries gandor62 Calibre 42 08-01-2012 11:23 AM
Multiple logins for content server wcalexan Calibre 4 03-06-2011 12:03 PM
Multiple Libraries Possible? KeithO Calibre 38 02-19-2010 10:35 AM
Multiple libraries? netgirl Calibre 14 11-03-2009 10:13 AM
Multiple libraries StanByk Calibre 2 10-18-2009 01:42 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:43 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.