Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-22-2010, 03:16 AM   #1
Robotech_Master
Evangelist
Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 422
Karma: 351205
Join Date: May 2006
--output-format deprecated?

I've just upgraded to the latest version of Stanza, and was trying to run the standard command for creating my Stanza XML file for basing my Calibre library in my Dropbox folder:


C:\Progra~2\Calibre2\calibredb.exe list --output-format stanza --prefix http://dl.dropbox.com/u/[REDACTED]/Calibre/ > stanza.xml

Usage: calibredb.exe list [options]

List the books available in the calibre database.

Whenever you pass arguments to calibredb.exe that have spaces in them, enclose the arguments in quotation marks.

calibredb.exe: error: no such option: --output-format


How do I need to change this?
Robotech_Master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 04:49 AM   #2
DoctorOhh
US Navy, Retired
DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
DoctorOhh's Avatar
 
Posts: 8,838
Karma: 12535517
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: North Carolina
Device: Nexus 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robotech_Master View Post
Usage: calibredb.exe list [options]

How do I need to change this?
I haven't messed with this but I'm relatively sure you now have to use catalog vice list. Check this part of the manual.

Last edited by DoctorOhh; 10-22-2010 at 04:59 AM.
DoctorOhh is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Enthusiast
Old 10-22-2010, 04:54 AM   #3
Manichean
Wizard
Manichean My eyes! My eyes! The light is just too bright!Manichean My eyes! My eyes! The light is just too bright!Manichean My eyes! My eyes! The light is just too bright!Manichean My eyes! My eyes! The light is just too bright!Manichean My eyes! My eyes! The light is just too bright!Manichean My eyes! My eyes! The light is just too bright!Manichean My eyes! My eyes! The light is just too bright!Manichean My eyes! My eyes! The light is just too bright!Manichean My eyes! My eyes! The light is just too bright!Manichean My eyes! My eyes! The light is just too bright!Manichean My eyes! My eyes! The light is just too bright!
 
Manichean's Avatar
 
Posts: 3,130
Karma: 80446
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Germany
Device: Cybook Gen3
Neither the manual nor the built-in help text (calibredb list --help) make any mention of --output-format whatsoever. I can't tell you if it has been removed or has never existed...
Manichean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 05:10 AM   #4
chaley
"chaley", not "charley"
chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.chaley ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 5,440
Karma: 831552
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: France
Device: Many android devices
calibredb catalog has replaced calibredb list. The .extension argument replaces --output-format. However, the --prefix option did not go with it. I don't know how to get equivalent functionality, or even if one can.

We need to wait for GRiker to come along and clarify things. He is busy, so it might be a while.
chaley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 02:15 PM   #5
kovidgoyal
creator of calibre
kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kovidgoyal ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
kovidgoyal's Avatar
 
Posts: 25,931
Karma: 5036099
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mumbai, India
Device: Various
I'm afraid this particular use case was clobbered in the move to calibredb catalog.

I would suggest either running calibre-server or using calibre2opds for dropbox files.
kovidgoyal is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2011, 10:05 PM   #6
Robotech_Master
Evangelist
Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Robotech_Master ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 422
Karma: 351205
Join Date: May 2006
How would I use calibre2opds?
Robotech_Master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2011, 10:07 PM   #7
DoctorOhh
US Navy, Retired
DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.DoctorOhh ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
DoctorOhh's Avatar
 
Posts: 8,838
Karma: 12535517
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: North Carolina
Device: Nexus 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robotech_Master View Post
How would I use calibre2opds?
I don't know, but the calibre2opds sticky thread might be a good place to start.
DoctorOhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I want to change output pdf format miguel.ossa Calibre 7 09-06-2010 01:33 PM
Output Format Query Splashfart Calibre 5 08-23-2010 11:32 PM
modifying the TXT output format ctop Calibre 5 06-01-2010 09:08 PM
Multiple Format Output jim6064 Calibre 4 03-10-2010 01:01 PM
output filename format jdh Calibre 6 08-12-2009 09:35 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:27 PM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.