Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader

Notices

Old 12-22-2010, 08:28 PM   #1
dtjacobsco
dtjacobsco began at the beginning.

Device: Sony 300
Angry No text

My Sony 300 will not boot up. I have charged the ereader and the red light is out. I cannot read anything on the screen. My computer does recognize the ereader. I can get the yellow light to come on and then it starts bleaking and the lights go off. Has anyone had this problem? I am a novice at this stuff but I have loved this ereader up until now.
dtjacobsco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2010, 08:45 PM   #2
grooks
Wizard
grooks can even cheer up an android equipped with a defective Genuine Personality Prototype.grooks can even cheer up an android equipped with a defective Genuine Personality Prototype.grooks can even cheer up an android equipped with a defective Genuine Personality Prototype.grooks can even cheer up an android equipped with a defective Genuine Personality Prototype.grooks can even cheer up an android equipped with a defective Genuine Personality Prototype.grooks can even cheer up an android equipped with a defective Genuine Personality Prototype.grooks can even cheer up an android equipped with a defective Genuine Personality Prototype.grooks can even cheer up an android equipped with a defective Genuine Personality Prototype.grooks can even cheer up an android equipped with a defective Genuine Personality Prototype.grooks can even cheer up an android equipped with a defective Genuine Personality Prototype.grooks can even cheer up an android equipped with a defective Genuine Personality Prototype.

Device: Kobo Aura HD, Sony PRS-650, Galaxy Nexus, Nexus 7
Are you charging via computer or via a wall (mains) charger?

Have you tried a soft or hard reset?