Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Formats > Other formats > LRF

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-25-2008, 07:30 PM   #91
FangornUK
Addict
FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.
 
FangornUK's Avatar
 
Posts: 205
Karma: 317
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: England
Device: Sony PRS-505, iPad, Kindle 3
Thanks Gideon. I haven't found a way to create landscape comics that use the full resolution, not sure it is possible with LRF files. Currently they are Portrait resolution and zoom up in landscape mode.
FangornUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2008, 12:21 PM   #92
FangornUK
Addict
FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.
 
FangornUK's Avatar
 
Posts: 205
Karma: 317
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: England
Device: Sony PRS-505, iPad, Kindle 3
New release

Updated: Now uses libprs500 for the "lrs2lrf" utility, cross platform compatible (now works on Mac OS X).
Added Sharpen filter, makes text more readable. On by default.
Border trim is now more rigorous.
Normalize filter is now on by default.
Performance tweak for ImageMagick.

Note: If upgrading from previous versions of comiclrf, make sure "lrs2lrf.exe" in the comiclrf directory is deleted. Make sure you use libprs500 v0.4.35 or later.

Tested with Windows and Mac OS X. Can't test on Linux as I couldn't get libprs500 installed on Ubuntu.

Last edited by FangornUK; 02-02-2008 at 01:24 PM.
FangornUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2008, 04:35 PM   #93
nhamze
Junior Member
nhamze began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Feb 2008
Device: PRS-500
Ok I got everything installed but it give me the error imagemagick failed wrong path set. I noticed that the perl script is point to c:\program files, what do I change that line to on a mac. I installed IM via macports and I left it on the default settings. If anyone could help me I would really appreciate it

Nick

Last edited by nhamze; 02-09-2008 at 05:16 PM.
nhamze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2008, 03:06 PM   #94
FangornUK
Addict
FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.
 
FangornUK's Avatar
 
Posts: 205
Karma: 317
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: England
Device: Sony PRS-505, iPad, Kindle 3
You haven't installed ImageMagick properly on the Mac, it needs to be in your PATH. Follow the ImageMagick installation instructions from the ImageMagick site and get the binaries. The MacPort version doesn't appear to install correctly.
FangornUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2008, 12:34 AM   #95
nhamze
Junior Member
nhamze began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 2
Karma: 10
Join Date: Feb 2008
Device: PRS-500
I got all my problems figured out and I have to say thanks this is the best program I have ever used the manga looks great, keep up the good work.
nhamze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2008, 12:08 AM   #96
SurgE
Serial Bricker
SurgE doesn't litterSurgE doesn't litter
 
Posts: 65
Karma: 104
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Singapore
Device: Sony PRS-505, Kindle 3 KSO
Hi, great job on the program!

Update: Issue resolved by changing script's encoding to utf-8

Thanks a lot of reading

Last edited by SurgE; 02-15-2008 at 07:39 AM.
SurgE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2008, 07:52 AM   #97
FangornUK
Addict
FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.
 
FangornUK's Avatar
 
Posts: 205
Karma: 317
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: England
Device: Sony PRS-505, iPad, Kindle 3
Updated: Bug fix for libprs500 and a fix for the temporary directory.

Recommend you get this version.
FangornUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2008, 08:32 PM   #98
OUTATIME
Enthusiast
OUTATIME began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 31
Karma: 10
Join Date: Feb 2008
Device: Sony Reader 505
Any chance of a GUI version?

I'm practically wee-tah-ded with this compooter stuff.
OUTATIME is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2008, 03:10 PM   #99
FangornUK
Addict
FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.
 
FangornUK's Avatar
 
Posts: 205
Karma: 317
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: England
Device: Sony PRS-505, iPad, Kindle 3
GUI's are for wimps. Drink a few bottles of Guiness and give it a go.
FangornUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2008, 03:35 PM   #100
mazzeltjes
Addict
mazzeltjes doesn't littermazzeltjes doesn't litter
 
mazzeltjes's Avatar
 
Posts: 242
Karma: 177
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Amsterdam
Device: sony 505
I'm A Wimp
please give me a GUI
mazzeltjes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2008, 06:50 PM   #101
OUTATIME
Enthusiast
OUTATIME began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 31
Karma: 10
Join Date: Feb 2008
Device: Sony Reader 505
Quote:
Originally Posted by FangornUK View Post
GUI's are for wimps. Drink a few bottles of Guiness and give it a go.
No thanks.

I have a job, a girlfriend, books to read, social engagements, keys... I'm a fully-functional human being with a full plate; I've not the spare time to learn command line code interface doohickeys.

OUTATIME is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2008, 07:03 PM   #102
tompe
Grand Sorcerer
tompe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.tompe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.tompe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.tompe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.tompe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.tompe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.tompe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.tompe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.tompe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.tompe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.tompe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 7,147
Karma: 4315826
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Linköpng, Sweden
Device: Nexus 7, Nexus 5, iPad 2, Kindle PW
Go and read In the beginning was the Command Line:

http://www.cryptonomicon.com/beginning.html

I have the opposite problem compared to many people in this thread. If i have to do something in a GUI it usually takes much more time than doing something similar without a GUI so it is nearly always very frustrating to use a GUI.
tompe is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2008, 05:48 PM   #103
phurren
Junior Member
phurren began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 5
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2008
Device: Sony Reader 505
Hi there. I'm having problems getting this to work. I've followed all of the instructions but when I try to run through the command line I get the following error:

RAR failed! at C:\comiclrf.pl line 138

Any ideas why this might be?

Thanks in advance.
phurren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2008, 07:58 AM   #104
FangornUK
Addict
FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.FangornUK has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.
 
FangornUK's Avatar
 
Posts: 205
Karma: 317
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: England
Device: Sony PRS-505, iPad, Kindle 3
Could be any number of things; can't find UNRAR (which is included with the program), corrupt CBR/RAR file, not a CBR/RAR file. What command line did you use, what Operating System. Change the file extension to .RAR and test with WinRAR.
FangornUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2008, 01:50 PM   #105
phurren
Junior Member
phurren began at the beginning.
 
Posts: 5
Karma: 10
Join Date: Mar 2008
Device: Sony Reader 505
Thanks for the reply. Here's my thoughts...

UNRAR is in c:\ along with comic.lrf and the cbr file.

cbr file is not corrupt - it opens fine in CDisplay, and also fine when I change the file extension to rar and open it with Winrar.

I am using Windows XP. I used the command prompt and moved to c:\ then typed the following:

comiclrf.pl "test.cbr"

and that is when I got the error.
phurren is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Conversion of comics (CBR/CBZ) FangornUK Conversion 269 09-06-2012 12:43 AM
PDF -> JPG -> CBZ -> LRF leveck Workshop 13 06-16-2011 12:21 PM
Best (approximately 7 inch) sub-250$ reader for color comics (unzipped CBR/CBZ)? Neole Alternative Devices 15 05-15-2011 06:02 PM
how to read / convert comics (.cbz) cybmole Calibre 8 10-04-2010 04:16 AM
CBZ > LRF (LRF>HTML/MOBI????) sideburnt Calibre 4 09-15-2009 07:44 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:39 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.