Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > Deals, Freebies, and Resources (No Self-Promotion)

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-07-2010, 12:24 AM   #1
arcadata
Grand Sorcerer
arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.arcadata ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
arcadata's Avatar
 
Posts: 8,985
Karma: 4443529
Join Date: Mar 2009
Device: Kindle, iPod Touch, Sony PRS-350
Bargain (Kindle/Nook) Joanne Fluke's Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder ($0.88)

For fans of Joanne Fluke's Hannah Swensen Mysteries, Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder (Book 1) is currently priced down to just $0.88 for the Kindle and Nook.

Quote:
Product Description
Discover the delicious mystery that started it all!

No one cooks up a delectable, suspense-filled mystery quite like Hannah Swensen, Joanne Fluke’s dessert-baking, red-haired heroine whose gingersnaps are as tart as her comebacks, and whose penchant for solving crimes—one delicious clue at a time—has made her a bestselling favorite. And it all began on these pages, with a bakery, a murder, and some suddenly scandalous chocolate-chip crunchies. Featuring a bonus short story and brand new, mouthwatering recipes, this limited edition of the very first Hannah Swensen mystery is sure to have readers coming back for seconds…

Hannah Swenson already has her hands full trying to dodge her mother’s attempts to marry her off while running The Cookie Jar, Lake Eden, Minnesota’s most popular bakery. But once Ron LaSalle, the beloved delivery man from the Cozy Cow Dairy, is found murdered behind her bakery with Hannah’s famous Chocolate Chip Crunchies scattered around him, her life just can’t get any worse. Determined not to let her cookies get a bad reputation, she sets out to track down a killer.

Who would have the sheer audacity—and the motive—to kill the most punctual delivery man Hannah ever had? Topping the list is the high school football coach. What exactly was his wife doing, making the rounds with the milkman? Could Max Turner, owner of Cozy Cow Dairy, have had a secret he didn’t want to share with his top employee? The more Hannah snoops, the more suspects turn up. Why has Lake Eden’s most prominent prodigal son, Benton Woodley, just resurfaced? And what about the mysterious Mr. Harris who seemed interested in buying the property next to the dairy, but then disappeared? This is one murder that’s starting to leave a very bad taste in Hannah’s mouth. And if she doesn’t watch her back, Hannah’s sweet life may get burned to a crisp.

Filled with a healthy sprinkling of humor and a delightful assortment of nuts, CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE MURDER serves up a great new mystery series and introduces a delicious, down-home sleuth that mystery readers will surely savor for years to come.
P.S. There's also a Plum Pudding Murder Bundle (with Candy Cane Murder & Sugar Cookie Murder) by Joanne Fluke (3-books for $9.29).

Last edited by arcadata; 12-07-2010 at 12:46 AM.
arcadata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 11:55 AM   #2
bookwerm
Zealot
bookwerm has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.bookwerm has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.bookwerm has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.bookwerm has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.bookwerm has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.
 
Posts: 112
Karma: 430
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Studio City, CA
Device: B&N Nook
Great deal - thanks for sharing! I've been looking into starting these series, and at $0.88, the price is definitely right.
bookwerm is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Enthusiast
Old 12-07-2010, 01:49 PM   #3
KarenH
Addict
KarenH can name that ebook in five wordsKarenH can name that ebook in five wordsKarenH can name that ebook in five wordsKarenH can name that ebook in five wordsKarenH can name that ebook in five wordsKarenH can name that ebook in five wordsKarenH can name that ebook in five wordsKarenH can name that ebook in five wordsKarenH can name that ebook in five wordsKarenH can name that ebook in five wordsKarenH can name that ebook in five words
 
KarenH's Avatar
 
Posts: 279
Karma: 37762
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NW Washington State, USA
Device: K3
A note for those who remove DRM - the Amazon version appears to be Topaz, so it would be wise to go with the B&N version!
KarenH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 04:32 PM   #4
NightBird
Wizard
NightBird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NightBird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NightBird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NightBird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NightBird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NightBird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NightBird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NightBird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NightBird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NightBird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NightBird ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
NightBird's Avatar
 
Posts: 2,364
Karma: 3724797
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: California
Device: KPW, KF, KF HD, iPod Touch
Yes, thanks arcadata! I am giving this a try at $.88, too.

There is also this deal:

Plum Pudding Murder Bundle with Candy Cane Murder & Sugar Cookie Murder

$9.99 at B&N

http://search.barnesandnoble.com/Plum-Pudding-Murder-Bundle-with-Candy-Cane-Murder-Sugar-Cookie-Murder/Joanne-Fluke/e/9780758268686/?itm=1&USRI=plum+pudding+murder+bundle+with+candy+ cane+murder

$9.29 at Amazon:

http://www.amazon.com/Pudding-Murder...=AG56TWVU5XWC2

$8.79 at Sony

http://ebookstore.sony.com/ebook/joa...00000000285301

$9.29 at Kobo and with the 30% off coupons that are out now, that brings it down to $6.50.

http://kobobooks.com/ebook/Plum-Pudd...pwg/page1.html

It has 2 books later down in the series and 1 book of 3 short stories by her, Laura Levine and Leslie Meier. It's a good way to try out some new authors.

Quote:
Product Description
Plum Pudding Murder
The yuletide season in Lake Eden, Minnesota, guarantees a white Christmas, delectable holiday goodies from Hannah Swensen's bakery, The Cookie Jar--and murder. As a shadow hangs over her friends' Christmas wedding, Hannah's determined to cook a killer's goose before anyone else gets burned. . .

The Cookie Jar's busiest time of the year also happens to be the most wonderful time. . .for Christmas cookies, Hannah's own special plum pudding--and romance! She also gets a kick out of "Lunatic Larry Jaeger's Crazy Elf Christmas Tree Lot," a kitschy carnival taking place smack-dab in the middle of the village green. But then Hannah discovers the man himself dead as a doornail in his own office. . .

Now, with so many suspects to investigate and the twelve days of Christmas ticking away, Hannah's running out of time to nab a murderous Scrooge who doesn't want her to see the New Year. . .

Includes Hannah's favorite Christmas dinner recipes!

"Readers can't help but love Lake Eden and its warm and welcoming inhabitants." --Romantic Times

Candy Cane Murder

‘Tis the season for trimming the tree, caroling, baking cookies, and curling up by the Yuletide waiting for Santa to drop down the chimney. But in this festive collection of holiday whodunits, murder is also paying a visit…

"Candy Cane Murder" By Joanne Fluke

When a trail of candy canes leads to a corpse outfitted in a Santa suit on a snowy bank, Hannah Swensen sets out to discover who killed Kris Kringle…

"The Dangers Of Candy Canes" By Laura Levine

A wealthy suburbanite takes a lethal tumble off his roof while installing a giant candy cane. Now it's up to Jaine Austen to sift through a long list of scheming neighbors with dirty secrets in their stockings to expose a murderer…

"Candy Canes Of Christmas Past" By Leslie Meier

Lucy Stone must learn the mystery of a glass candy cane that was found smashed to bits by a corpse's body to unlock the doors of Christmas past--and find a killer who got away with murder.

Whether a gift for yourself or that special someone on your list, there's no better way to spend the holidays than with these tantalizing mysteries of murder…

Includes over 10 luscious holiday recipes!

Sugar Cookie Murder

The holidays are the icing on the cake for bakery owner Hannah Swensen. Surrounded by her loved ones, she has all the ingredients for a perfect Christmas--until murder is added to the mix. . .

When it comes to holidays, Minnesotans rise to the occasion--and the little town of Lake Eden is baking up a storm with Hannah leading the way. The annual Christmas Buffet is the final test of the recipes Hannah has collected for the Lake Eden Holiday Buffet Cookbook.

The recently divorced Martin Dubinski arrives at the buffet with his new Vegas showgirl wife--all wrapped up in glitter and fur. His ex-wife, however, seems as cool as chilled eggnog. And when Hannah's mother's antique Christmas cake knife disappears, its discovery in the décolletage of the new--and now late--Mrs. Dubinski puts the festivities on ice.

With everyone stranded at the community center by a blizzard, Hannah puts her investigative skills to the test, using the ingredients at hand: half the town of Lake Eden--and a killer. Now, as the snowdrifts get higher, it's up to Hannah to dig out all the clues--and make sure that this white Christmas doesn't bring any more deadly tidings…

Includes over fifty original recipes for you to try!
NightBird is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bargain Kindle/Nook : Triggerfish Twist (Humor) arcadata Deals, Freebies, and Resources (No Self-Promotion) 2 01-21-2011 10:07 AM
Bargain Kindle/Nook/Sony : Marked (YA, Paranormal) $2.99 arcadata Deals, Freebies, and Resources (No Self-Promotion) 0 11-11-2010 08:04 PM
Bargain Kindle/Nook/Sony : Lockdown (YA, Dystopian) arcadata Deals, Freebies, and Resources (No Self-Promotion) 0 11-11-2010 07:54 PM
Chocolate Chip Cookie Murder finally on Sony, $3.79 lilac_jive Deals, Freebies, and Resources (No Self-Promotion) 5 10-25-2009 07:03 PM
Carrot Cake Murder by Joanne Fluke CheriePie Deals, Freebies, and Resources (No Self-Promotion) 17 03-23-2009 06:41 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:12 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.