Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-08-2010, 12:14 PM   #1
Barty
Wizard
Barty ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Barty ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Barty ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Barty ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Barty ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Barty ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Barty ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Barty ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Barty ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Barty ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Barty ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 1,575
Karma: 3139999
Join Date: Sep 2010
Device: Kindle 3, PW2, iPad 3
Prevent calibre from using second monitor

I have a dual monitor setup. When I open a dialog, like "edit metadata", calibre puts it the dialog on the second monitor. Unfortunately, I don't want this since the second monitor is my TV/ So every time I use calibre, I have to switch to single monitor setup.

Is there a way to prevent calibre from using the second monitor? I see nothing in Preferences. thanks.
Barty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2010, 12:23 PM   #2
GRiker
Comparer of the Ephemeris
GRiker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.GRiker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.GRiker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.GRiker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.GRiker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.GRiker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.GRiker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.GRiker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.GRiker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.GRiker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.GRiker ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
Posts: 1,497
Karma: 424627
Join Date: Mar 2009
Device: iPad
Dialogs are opened in the last displayed position.

When you have a dialog open, drag it back to the main monitor before closing it. The next time you open that dialog, it will reopen in the that position on your main monitor.

G
GRiker is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Advertisement
Old 10-08-2010, 03:06 PM   #3
theducks
Grand Sorcerer
theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.theducks ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.
 
theducks's Avatar
 
Posts: 15,292
Karma: 6022733
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: (The original) Silicon Valley, USA
Device: Galaxy Tab 2, Astak Pocket Pro, K4NT
Quote:
Originally Posted by Barty View Post
I have a dual monitor setup. When I open a dialog, like "edit metadata", calibre puts it the dialog on the second monitor. Unfortunately, I don't want this since the second monitor is my TV/ So every time I use calibre, I have to switch to single monitor setup.

Is there a way to prevent calibre from using the second monitor? I see nothing in Preferences. thanks.
Believe GRiker, I run 3 heads (WS,std,std portrait).
Calibre cover browser does weird stuff if you open Calibre on a different Aspect ratio or orientation monitor. Your primary monitor needs to be "normal" in a mixed lash-up
theducks is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is there a way to prevent Calibre adding to the TOC upon conversion? PatNY Conversion 21 03-17-2011 04:09 PM
How to prevent ellipsis orphan? Chad48309 ePub 2 08-16-2010 09:43 PM
Prevent Calibre to paragraph each line armkbdotcom Calibre 3 05-29-2010 04:15 PM
Is it possible to prevent calibre from automatically sending news to my device? jedediah Calibre 2 10-26-2009 12:44 PM
How to prevent from breaking the screen or the reader? physics@war iRex 13 05-21-2009 11:38 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:51 AM.


MobileRead.com is a privately owned, operated and funded community.