Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 12-29-2010, 07:45 PM   #1
rock_climber
rock_climber began at the beginning.

Device: nook & ipad
Cool CHM to EPUB problem

Newbie here, I am trying to covert some large (~2000 page) textbook CHM files to EPUB to read on my nook. When I go to convert them, I get an output epub file that contiains between around 90 pages only. There are multiple chapters in these books - is that part of the problem? Not sure how to proceed. Any specific help much appreciated!
rock_climber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2010, 10:18 AM   #2
sufue
lost in my e-reader...
sufue ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.sufue ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.sufue ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.sufue ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.sufue ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.sufue ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.sufue ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.sufue ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.sufue ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.sufue ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.sufue ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Android phone, Sony T1, Nook ST Glowlight, Galaxy Tab 7 Plus
I too, just a couple of days ago, had a couple of old .chm files that I wanted to convert to ePub and I too had trouble with them in Calibre. I searched a bit and found a program called Xilisoft CHM to ePub converter, and (with a bit of trepidation and lots of virus scanning, since I couldn't find much about the company) downloaded the trial version.