Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle > Kindle Fire

Notices

Old 11-21-2011, 01:23 PM   #1
maxsassy
maxsassy began at the beginning.

Device: ipad, kindle
Help with usb cable

OK, I am a noob. I have my books on my computer I want to put on the kindle fire I just got today. I know you put them into the document folder on the computer from my pc. I don't have the usb cable I need and need to know what to ask for. Yes I am a girl and 63 years old so don't laugh too hard. Have about 300 or more books just waiting to be transferred but need to go buy the cable.

Help Please
maxsassy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2011, 01:28 PM   #2
Xeddicus
Xeddicus began at the beginning.

Device: none
You need a MICRO USB cable (not a mini, mini is bigger). Something like this. Any micro usb cable should work. They're cheap. If you have a recent cell phone or a Kindle or a digital camera of some kind you may have one already even. Lots of electronics use them now.
Xeddicus is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 11-21-2011, 01:42 PM   #3
maxsassy
maxsassy began at the beginning.

Device: ipad, kindle
I do have a cell phone and it works. I will order that cable you sent me to so I don't have to use the cell phone cable. You are a life saver. Didn't really want to go out today. Thank you very much, greatly appreciated. Now to start transferring and reading.
maxsassy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2011, 02:04 PM   #4
weatherman
Addict