Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Reading and Management

Notices

Old 07-08-2009, 07:29 PM   #1
calvin-c
Guru
calvin-c ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.calvin-c ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.calvin-c ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.calvin-c ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.calvin-c ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.calvin-c ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.calvin-c ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.calvin-c ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.calvin-c ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.calvin-c ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.calvin-c ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Moon+ Pro
Can I modify titles in eReader?

I've been using Mobipocket for several years but decided to give eReader a try because several books I want are only available in it.

One thing I like about Mobipocket is the ability to modify the title. My problem is that I read a lot of 'series' books. I also reread them so I tend to carry several in my library-but if I leave them with the default title then not only does the sequence get scrambled but they also get mixed up with the other books. For instance if I have (among others) Susan Wittig Albert's Bleeding Hearts (14) & Spanish Dagger (15), Piers Anthony's Faun & Games (21), Zombie Lover (22), and Xone of Contention (23), and B M Bowers' Chip of the Flying U (1) & The Flying U Ranch (2) and I list those by the default title the list is:
Bleeding Hearts, Chip of the Flying U, Faun & Games, The Flying U Ranch, Spanish Dagger, Xone of Contention, and Zombie Lover.

But the order in which I'd like them listed is: