Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > More E-Book Readers > Astak EZReader

Notices

Old 12-14-2009, 09:29 AM   #1
attapol
attapol began at the beginning.

Device: none
Need help for read html files

Dear all,

I just ordered PP and received it last week and like it so much.This is my first e-book reader.I have some questions about using this device.

I've downloaded website in Thai language as html files and want to read in my PP (my PP was updated to last firmware which support Thai).It can be read but not so good as there are space between vowel and alphabet.

Does anyone know how to solve this problem.? I am very new to this.

Thank in advance.

Attapol
attapol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2009, 12:39 PM   #2
LoganK
Groupie
LoganK can name that song in three notesLoganK can name that song in three notesLoganK can name that song in three notesLoganK can name that song in three notesLoganK can name that song in three notesLoganK can name that song in three notesLoganK can name that song in three notesLoganK can name that song in three notesLoganK can name that song in three notesLoganK can name that song in three notesLoganK can name that song in three notes

Device: PRS-505,nook,Nook Color,Android
Other members here have mentioned that HTML support is only so-so.

I would download a tool called Calibre and convert your HTML file to ePub (quite easy) for viewing.
LoganK is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 12-14-2009, 01:57 PM   #3
Robertb
Astak Director, Bus. Devl