Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 06-09-2015, 01:40 PM   #1
HaydnH
HaydnH began at the beginning.

Device: Trekstor Pyrus Mini
Small (~5") ebook readers?

Hi All,

I've been using a Trekstor Pyrus Mini for a few years, I've gone through a few of them due to sitting on them or whatever! I've just broken my last one and they appear to have stopped making them and the Kobo Mini also seems to be discontinued. I now can't find any small ebook readers which are currently being produced!

Anybody know of any small ebook readers? I'm really not too bothered about specs as long as it supports epub & mobi and fits easily in a back pocket with a little room to spare.

Thanks,

Haydn.
HaydnH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2015, 02:37 PM   #2
AnemicOak
Bookaholic
AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: iPad Mini 4, AuraHD, iPhone XR +
The only thing I can think of that's still being made would be the Ectaco JetBook Lite and JetBook Mini. They both have a 5" TFT LCD screen (not eInk) and support both ePub and Mobi, along with some other formats. AFAIK there are no 5" eInk readers currently made.
AnemicOak is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 06-09-2015, 04:05 PM   #3
HarryT
eBook Enthusiast