Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Kobo Reader

Notices

Old 12-28-2015, 04:52 PM   #1
LaLaLia
LaLaLia began at the beginning.

Device: Kobo Touch - Kobo Glo - Kobo Aura H2O - MEO Tablet 2
Unhappy Book cover not showing as screensaver.

I've been using a Kobo Glo for 2 years with absolutely 0 trouble but decided to get myself an Aura H2O for Christmas. It has been working well expect for this one little thing: I cannot get book covers to show as the screensaver, it only shows the FNAC logo. My Glo was also bought from FNAC but I was always able to change the settings in the Sleep and Power menu. Is this a new firmware thing?
My H20 is currently running 3.19 and my Glo is on 3.18.
Although the screensaver option is no longer listed in the menu, the Glo still shows the covers properly.
Is there a way to fix it?

Problem solved! I found the answer in another post somehow. In my defence, I did search for similar questions before posting, don't know why I missed it before. I'm so sorry for the inconvenience! Is there a way to delete this post?

Last edited by LaLaLia; 12-28-2015 at 05:19 PM.
LaLaLia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2015, 06:21 PM   #2
davidfor
Grand Sorcerer
davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.davidfor ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.