Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Alternative Devices

Notices

Old 07-24-2007, 05:17 PM   #1
Hobbes24
Hobbes24 began at the beginning.

Device: Palm Clie SJ22
Question Best Smartphone For Ebook Reading?

I've been using an old Palm Clie for about 4-5 years now and I'm ready to upgrade. I'm one of those all-in-one people who don't like carrying around both a cell phone and a PDA. I'd prefer my device to be a combination cell phone and PDA and that leads me to the smartphone.

I should be able to read on the phone for at least 2 hours. I'm not too worried about eye strain, although the easier it is to read the screen the better, of course. Phone comfort isn't a high priority - if I have to, I'll use a bluetooth headset.

Currently I'm leaning towards the XV6700 by Verizon, but I am more than willing to go to any carrier that has the best phone for what I need. Does anyone have a suggestion? I would appreciate any and all input. Thank you!
Hobbes24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2007, 06:49 PM   #2
flumbo
I got nothin...
flumbo has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.flumbo has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.flumbo has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.flumbo has a complete set of Star Wars action figures.

The t-mobile Dash is a good pda-phone. Very small, has bluetooth, keyboard works well and the screen is a nice 320x240 resolution. T-Mobile's data plans are pretty cheap also.
flumbo is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 07-25-2007, 08:45 AM   #3
volwrath
Guru