Notices

Old 11-13-2011, 06:51 AM   #1
kamanza
Zealot
kamanza began at the beginning.

Device: none
assigning styles to headings

Being a newbie, i ask many silly questions. Here is one:
Is it possible in Sigil to assign particular styles from the stylesheet to each heading instead of doing it manually in the code view? I could not find it in the user manual.
Thanks for the help.
kamanza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2011, 07:21 AM   #2
mncowboy
Wanderer
mncowboy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mncowboy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mncowboy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mncowboy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mncowboy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mncowboy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mncowboy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mncowboy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mncowboy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mncowboy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.mncowboy ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle 3, PaperWhite 2
In book view you can assign headings to the text (h1, h2, etc.)
This will assign any formatting you have in the stylesheet for the headings.
You will have to open the stylesheet (.css) file in code view to change the styles for the headings.
mncowboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 11-13-2011, 09:35 AM   #3
kamanza
Zealot

What i don't know is how to write code for headings in .css. When i open .css there are only styles for the text (calibre; calibre1; calibre2; etc.). No mention of the headings.
Old 11-13-2011, 10:34 AM   #4
theducks
Well trained by Cats