Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 04-05-2009, 12:41 PM   #1
Yompan
Yompan began at the beginning.

Device: Sony PRS 505
Conversion from PDF : missing initials

Hi everyone,

Newbie here and proud owner since yesterday of a brand news PRS 505 (after tons of reading on my loyal PSP with Bookr). Naturally, I've installed Calibre to manage my ebooks collection and found it the perfect companion to my new best friend.

But...

I'm trying to convert a pdf file - a novel - formatted with a big initial at the beginning of each chapter, and Calibre just removes them. Of course, it's usually trivial to guess which letter it was, but I find it annoying.

I tried searching the forum and had a quick look at the FAQ without finding an answer. Is there any way to solve this problem ?

/Guillaume.
Yompan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2009, 05:34 PM   #2
user_none
Sigil & calibre developer
user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Nook STR
Short answer: No.