Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 04-17-2009, 01:54 PM   #1
JanG
Groupie
JanG got an A in P-Chem.JanG got an A in P-Chem.JanG got an A in P-Chem.JanG got an A in P-Chem.JanG got an A in P-Chem.JanG got an A in P-Chem.JanG got an A in P-Chem.JanG got an A in P-Chem.JanG got an A in P-Chem.JanG got an A in P-Chem.JanG got an A in P-Chem.

Device: Laptop; Kobo Clara
Newbie here and I need help!

Hi everyone, I'm new to the board and I need help from you all. My husband wants to buy me an ereader for my birthday this summer and I had decided to get the CybookGen3 but someone pointed me in the direction of the BeBook.

So I need some input and help. Which is better? I want to read novels on my ereader. Mostly using .prc or .lit although .html and .doc would be good too. I don't care about MP3 or photo capability.

Are both brands just as easy to use as each other? Can you change fonts and font sizes on both? Reliability? You know the kind of things I need to know. So please help me.

--JanG.
JanG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2009, 02:44 PM   #2
AbFabGab
Gadget-Luster
AbFabGab ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AbFabGab ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AbFabGab ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AbFabGab ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AbFabGab ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AbFabGab ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AbFabGab ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AbFabGab ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AbFabGab ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AbFabGab ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AbFabGab ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle Paperwhite, Samsung Galaxy Tab S2
Are you interested in getting ebooks from your public library?