Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 11-21-2010, 07:24 PM   #1
alex87alex
alex87alex began at the beginning.

Device: none
Noob needs your help :)

Hi all, i'm italian and i'm new to mobileread-board. I apologize for my bad english, but i met an interesting community and i'd like to join!

I was thinking to buy an ebook reader for Christmas but i have too choise and i don't know which is the best for me. I'll list all the important features for me:

1)Connectivity like wireless or bluetooth. 3g isn't important
2)possibility to highlight the text (preferably touchscreen or with a directional-pad or something friendly)
3)not too expensive
4)text-to-speech

Is there an ebook reader with all this features?

I hope the price of shipping is cheap... Thanks a lot, see u!!
alex87alex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2010, 01:53 AM   #2
lene1949
Wizard
lene1949 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.lene1949 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.lene1949 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.lene1949 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.lene1949 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.lene1949 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.lene1949 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.lene1949 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.lene1949 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.lene1949 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.lene1949 ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle paper white
Get yourself a Kindle... It's cheap, it's a great reader, and if you don't like it, you can send it back within 30 days...

Amazon has got the best customer service, I've ever experienced, so you can't go wrong.
lene1949 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 11-22-2010, 01:26 PM   #3
alex87alex