Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Kobo Reader

Notices

Old 03-11-2011, 02:52 PM   #1
RachelFlores
RachelFlores began at the beginning.

Device: kobo
Adobe Digital Editions and Calibre

I am a total newbie to ereaders. Do you really need both of these programs to read epub books? Can I just use one of them? Do I have to use the Kobo software AND one of these programs or can I just use one program for downloading, uploading and organizing all my future books. I plan on buying/downloading from several sources including libraries but would LOVE to only have one place that holds and organizes my books.
RachelFlores is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2011, 03:32 PM   #2
ltr
Addict
ltr writes prose that makes the Gods weep.ltr writes prose that makes the Gods weep.ltr writes prose that makes the Gods weep.ltr writes prose that makes the Gods weep.ltr writes prose that makes the Gods weep.ltr writes prose that makes the Gods weep.ltr writes prose that makes the Gods weep.ltr writes prose that makes the Gods weep.ltr writes prose that makes the Gods weep.ltr writes prose that makes the Gods weep.ltr writes prose that makes the Gods weep.

Device: Kindle PW-2
Adobe Digital Editions will do it all.

ltr
ltr is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 03-11-2011, 04:48 PM   #3
dmacmart
Fanatic