Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader

Notices

Old 10-04-2007, 03:38 AM   #1
waicha
waicha began at the beginning.

Device: Sony Reader
Sony Reader USB Connection problem

Hi all,

I am new to Sony Reader and this forum. I have had the Sony PRS 500 for a month. I used the universal flasher to unlock and add fonts. After that, I found that the Sony Reader won't show up in the Connect Reader list, no matter how I plug and unplug the USB cable. I am using the same USB port. I know that the backup solution is to copy the files to the SD card. But that will make loading books extremely slow. Is there any solution to this problem?

Thanks a lot.

waicha
waicha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2007, 07:02 AM   #2
Nate the great
Sir Penguin of Edinburgh
Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Nate the great ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Shake a stick plus 1
If the Reader still works, then the problem is likely the Connect software or the USB cable. Shutdown the application, then find and stop the process that supported it.
Nate the great is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 10-04-2007, 08:26 AM   #3
HarryT
eBook Enthusiast