Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Sigil

Notices

Old 07-31-2012, 06:07 PM   #1
MrB
Very Slow Learner
MrB has learned how to read e-booksMrB has learned how to read e-booksMrB has learned how to read e-booksMrB has learned how to read e-booksMrB has learned how to read e-booksMrB has learned how to read e-booksMrB has learned how to read e-books

Device: none
Question Keeping stuff together

When I registered I warned you I'm a total beginner and I'd be needing some very basic help, so here's Question 1:

How do I make sure that the source of a quote remains attached to the quote? e.g. If I wanted to set out something like this:

"Red hair, sir, in my opinion, is dangerous."
P.G. Wodehouse

At the moment, depending on whether or not I maximise the page, the source sometimes appears on its own on the following page.

Many thanks.
MrB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2012, 08:27 PM   #2
Hitch
Bookmaker & Cat Slave
Hitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Hitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Hitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Hitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Hitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Hitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Hitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Hitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Hitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Hitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Hitch ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: K2, iPad, KFire, PPW, Voyage, NookColor. 2 Droid, Oasis, Boox Note2
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrB View Post
When I registered I warned you I'm a total beginner and I'd be needing some very basic help, so here's Question 1:

How do I make sure that the source of a quote remains attached to the quote? e.g. If I wanted to set out something like this: