Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle > Kindle Developer's Corner

Notices

Old 07-19-2010, 11:30 PM   #1
ukhant
ukhant began at the beginning.

Device: kindle dx
Query - Kindle DX US

Hi,

I have a few queries, i have searched the board, i am not a linux expert but have messed around with it.

I have a kindle DX US, i was in US as of few months back, but now in australia. My kindle is registered. It has 2.5.2 running. I dont need any hack or usbNetworking if i can avoid it.

Main issue is that once i manually upgraded to 2.5.2 the time went out of sync. Question is,

1. Is there any way to update the time without doing a jail break ? ( i have tried turning on wireless and leaving it on in hope that some other network will sync time at least, but doesnt happen).

2. If jail break is a must requirement, does this activity results in any side effects , like de registration, loosing the key etc ? I dont want to re register using another hack.

A Simple Noob Proof answer would be much appreciated, as opposed to pointing to a link.

[/LIST]
ukhant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2010, 11:59 PM   #2
NiLuJe
BLAM!
NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.NiLuJe ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle 2i, 3g, 4, 5w, PW, PW2, PW5; Kobo H2O, Forma, Elipsa, Sage, C2E