Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 06-11-2011, 12:30 PM   #1
notatechy
notatechy began at the beginning.

Device: kobo touch
Kobo touch

I'm totally new to ereaders and bought the new Kobo Touch ereader. In trying to set it up I connected my kobo to my computer before downloading the setup. Now my computer doesn't recognize when my kobo is even plugged in. I called tech support, told them my problem and told me they would email me a solution within the next few days. I have no idea what I need to do now. Can't wait to start using it but very frustrated that I screwed up the setup...so not computer literate!!
notatechy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2011, 02:12 PM   #2
Jessica Lares
Wizard
Jessica Lares ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Jessica Lares ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Jessica Lares ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Jessica Lares ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Jessica Lares ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Jessica Lares ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Jessica Lares ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Jessica Lares ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Jessica Lares ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Jessica Lares ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Jessica Lares ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: iPad Mini, iPod Touch (5th gen)
What exactly is happening when you plug it in? Does the Safely Remove Hardware icon show up?
Jessica Lares is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 06-11-2011, 03:12 PM   #3
MickeyC
Grand Sorcerer