Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Amazon Kindle > Kindle Developer's Corner

Notices

Old 11-14-2011, 06:07 AM   #1
alan110112
alan110112 began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle DX?
DX Sim change

Hi to all
I've received one week ago my new Kindle DX and now I'm trying to let it do something nice.

I've already installed Duokan and usbNetwork hack.
I'm able to have a shell via telnet but not via ssh.
I've read more and more topics and now I'm asking you a little help

I want to change the Amazon sim with my own personal sim, in which I have a 3G traffic subscription.
This is becouse I want to surf the web freedom without passing for amazon restricted proxy, and not for breaking of Amazon TOS.

Any help for access kindle via SFTP client or for change sim? in advance for any reply!
alan110112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2011, 06:26 AM   #2
thomass
Wizard
thomass ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.thomass ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.thomass ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.thomass ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.thomass ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.thomass ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.thomass ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.thomass ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.thomass ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.thomass ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.thomass ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle 5.3.7
Quote:
Originally Posted by alan110112 View Post
Hi to all
I've received one week ago my new Kindle DX and now I'm trying to let it do something nice.

I've already installed Duokan and usbNetwork hack.
I'm able to have a shell via telnet but not via ssh.
I've read more and more topics and now I'm asking you a little help