Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 05-24-2010, 09:06 AM   #1
bruc79
bruc79 began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle
Convert Epub and Msreader formats to Kindle formats

Hi. I have been using Calibre for a few months and it has been a great help in organizing my free library to read it in my Kindle.

For the paying books I have not been too happy with the prices practiced by Amazon, and recently discovered that www.bookdepository.co.uk sells e-books at more interesting prices, which are compatible with many formats except Kindle because they come in pdf, Epub and Msreader formats.

Excluding pdf which is not a kindle-friendly format, does Calibre guarantee a good conversion from Epub and Msreader to MOBI or PRC?

If not, is there a better application to try this conversion.

I wouldn't want to buy an e-book in Epub or Msreader and find out the conversion was totally incompatible for Kindle Reading.

Thanks for any help on this
bruc79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2010, 09:31 AM   #2
itimpi
Wizard
itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.itimpi ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Sony PRS-950, iphone/ipad (Marvin/iBooks/QuickReader)