Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 09-11-2009, 05:58 PM   #1
arcanekn
arcanekn began at the beginning.

Device: A good one (????)
a decent cheap ereader for Australia?

Ok first off, "Hi i'm new here" ok now thats over and done with.

can anybody give me info, link, etc. for a cheap (ie. sub AUD$500) reader?
im new to this field and i'm clueless

just one condition: the more formats its able to read the better
arcanekn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2009, 06:22 PM   #2
Dajala
Enthusiast
Dajala began at the beginning.

Device: Palm TX, Sony PRS-505
You could buy an old Palm or Windows PDA from ebay (onto which you could load software to read just about anything).

If you are looking for a dedicated reader, then the best option for an Aussie is to order one of the Sony Readers from B & N Photovideo in the USA. With Calibre, you can load just about any format on to them as well.

The exchange rate is pretty good right now (a PRS 300 will cost about $350 delivered). I have bought from them a few times and they have been professional and prompt.
Dajala is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 09-11-2009, 06:36 PM   #3
frozennorth
Evangelist
frozennorth has a certain pleonastic somethingfrozennorth has a certain pleonastic somethingfrozennorth has a certain pleonastic somethingfrozennorth has a certain pleonastic somethingfrozennorth has a certain pleonastic somethingfrozennorth has a certain pleonastic somethingfrozennorth has a certain pleonastic somethingfrozennorth has a certain pleonastic somethingfrozennorth has a certain pleonastic somethingfrozennorth has a certain pleonastic somethingfrozennorth has a certain pleonastic something

Device: Onyx Boox RIP, Sony PRS-T1, Kobo Libra