Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Apple Devices

Notices

Old 05-12-2010, 01:01 PM   #1
maminej
maminej began at the beginning.

Device: iPhone, iPad soon :D
Stanza and Graphics support

Hello everyone ,

i'm a newbie in the forum and i recently discovered that Stanza doesn't support graphics when converting PDF files.
Anyone know of a way to convert PDF to ePub (or any other format wich supports Graphics) , (with Mac osx or windows )

Thanks a lot
maminej is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 01:06 PM   #2
scottjl
Reader of Books
scottjl plays well with othersscottjl plays well with othersscottjl plays well with othersscottjl plays well with othersscottjl plays well with othersscottjl plays well with othersscottjl plays well with othersscottjl plays well with othersscottjl plays well with othersscottjl plays well with othersscottjl plays well with others

Device: none
You might want to look into calibre. There's a support forum too.
scottjl is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 05-12-2010, 01:25 PM   #3
JMikeD
Evangelist
JMikeD is as sexy as a twisted cruller doughtnut.JMikeD is as sexy as a twisted cruller doughtnut.JMikeD is as sexy as a twisted cruller doughtnut.JMikeD is as sexy as a twisted cruller doughtnut.JMikeD is as sexy as a twisted cruller doughtnut.JMikeD is as sexy as a twisted cruller doughtnut.JMikeD is as sexy as a twisted cruller doughtnut.JMikeD is as sexy as a twisted cruller doughtnut.JMikeD is as sexy as a twisted cruller doughtnut.JMikeD is as sexy as a twisted cruller doughtnut.JMikeD is as sexy as a twisted cruller doughtnut.

Device: Various and sundry
Over the past two years, I've gotten so fed up with trying to convert PDF to anything else that I've gone with reading them with GoodReader. I haven't found any conversion utility that works satisfactorily, even with the simplest of files.
JMikeD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 01:28 PM   #4
scottjl
Reader of Books