Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader

Notices

Old 02-14-2011, 02:59 PM   #1
eko0724
eko0724 began at the beginning.

Device: none
Newbie picking from PRS-950 or PRS-650

Hey! I am new to here and a complete newbie to the ebook world. I was sent over here from slickdeals.net when I posted a thread with questions. So after a little more thought on what I want here I am. Here is my post from slickdeals:
Thank you so much for all this info!! If you don't mind at all would you mind giving me a little more help? From reading what you write and the fact that the Kindle to just for Amazon and doesn't work with any other format you would say that they Sony PRS350 would be the best? My thinking for the Kindle and really any e-reader was this:
1 Light weight
2. Not too big (Kindle/nook ish size not ipad size) I want something that can fit into my purse so I can take everywhere with me
3 Has a decent battery - can last for a few days at least or even like the Kindle a month would be wonderful on one charge
4 be easy connected to a computer - wifi is not necessary to me since I don't travel around the world and have computer access
5 screen can be viewed without problems in daytime and at night (with a light)
6 I really want to keep it under $200
But now I want it to be able:
7. I can load ebooks from borders, B&N, and pdf's etc. So pretty much any ebooks I want and still great pretty decent quality on it.
8. Color or not to color- I could go either way and in fact don't really know the difference in it.