Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Kobo Reader

Notices

Old 08-10-2010, 01:13 AM   #1
HarleyB
Fanatic
HarleyB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarleyB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarleyB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarleyB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarleyB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarleyB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarleyB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarleyB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarleyB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarleyB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.HarleyB ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kobo (RIP), iPad, iPhone 4, Kobo Touch x2, Kobo Glo
How do you back up your ebooks?

I am new to ebooks since I bought my Kobo at the end of May but in the past few months I have acquired a nice collection. I wouldn't like to lose them so what should I do to protect them?

At the moment I have my books on the Kobo, in ADE on my computer, and the ones I have purchased from Kobo and Borders are in their "clouds" - what ever that means!

I am thinking that my Kobo might die or be lost and I could choose to replace it with a different ereader.
My computer could die. It seems to do that regularly.
Borders, Kobo, Adobe etc could go out of business.

The only back up I have so far is for some of the books which I have backed up on an external hard drive. I have been thinking about using an SD card to make another copy of the books but I thought I would ask the question here.
HarleyB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2010, 02:33 AM   #2
sabredog
Geographically Restricted