Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Barnes & Noble NOOK > Nook Developer's Corner

Notices

Old 12-29-2010, 08:09 PM   #1
debra jo
debra jo began at the beginning.

Device: nook color
Smile Novice Wants My New Nook Color Rooted..But Unsure of How to Do Myself

I just received my Nook Color for Christmas and am not real impressed with it. While searching reviews and comments on it I discovered info on rooting. Please bare with me...I am not a computer techie and do not totally understand how to "root". But....I would love to have the Android Market available among other features that the NC does not have now.

Can a novice root a NC? If not, where can I go to find someone who will root it? I imagine it wont be easy to find someone to do this since it voids the warranty (unless I hold them harmless to the device after rooting).

Really would like to do this but feel its too complex for little old me.

Any advice??

Thank You!
debra jo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-29-2010, 08:18 PM   #2
Grimm
DRM killer
Grimm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Grimm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Grimm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Grimm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Grimm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Grimm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Grimm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Grimm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Grimm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Grimm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Grimm ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: ASUS Transformer Prime (Sold: Nook, Kindle 3, Nook Color, Nook STR)
Using autonooter made it simple. ADB afterwards has not worked for me but NookDevs lists it as totally optional so no wories.
Grimm is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert