Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > More E-Book Readers > Ectaco jetBook

Notices

Old 04-28-2010, 11:30 AM   #1
hoosier
hoosier began at the beginning.

Device: still deciding
newbie question

Hi all - total noob here (not to be confused with a Nook) - considering this Jetbook newegg deal and thankfully I found this forum before I purchased.....anyway - quick background - i'm going to buy my wife a Nook for mothers day. Really like the ability to download via 3g network. I'd also like to be able to share books that she's purchased from time to time, but don't need the fancy Nook. So.....if I go with a Jetbook-Lite, will I be able to read on it the books she's purchased from B&N's website? Anything special I need to know about doing this?

Thanks so much - I have a ton to learn!
hoosier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2010, 12:42 PM   #2
neilmarr
neilmarr
neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.neilmarr ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: sony
Good to have your company, Hoosier. Lots of enthusiastic Nook users here, so your questions should soon be answered. Best wishes. Neil
neilmarr is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 04-28-2010, 12:59 PM   #3
hoosier

Quote:
Originally Posted by neilmarr View Post