Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 05-24-2010, 06:46 AM   #1
nosmo_king
nosmo_king began at the beginning.

Device: Sony Pocket eBook PRS-300
Lost library

Hi I'm a newbie to Calibre but not computers.

Problem - I put my library on my external disk then by accident I plugged in my eBook without switching on the external disk. Windows 7 then changed the drive letter of the ext disk from G to F. Now Calibre won't run 'cos it says it can't find the library at G! How do I either change the drive letter or get Calibre to recognise the library at F or start another library?
nosmo_king is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2010, 08:37 AM   #2
happy_terd
Banned
happy_terd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.happy_terd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.happy_terd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.happy_terd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.happy_terd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.happy_terd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.happy_terd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.happy_terd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.happy_terd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.happy_terd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.happy_terd ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: PRS 420
Hello and welcome to MR!!! (Not certain about your issue...sorry)
happy_terd is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 05-24-2010, 08:50 AM   #3
poohbear_nc
Now what?