Notices

Old 01-28-2012, 06:38 AM   #1
wgabi
Enthusiast
wgabi began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle 5
PDF to anything gives me â£ðð }ÏÏøø þûÕ&&ðð

hi,

i'm new to ebooks and just bought my first device, i was looking for answer all over the place, but coudn't find it, maybe someone came across with the same problem before.

i have some book in pdf wich looks perfect on my pc, but no matter how i try to convert, using calibre or sendind through amazon with "Convert" in subject line (i have a new kindle 6") i will always get a result like this text...

"%&øâ® ¢øÔ©«©â£¸" #¥ &ø¹Ôïøð Ï¥&&ïøðÔAß "ýÔøâ«ø ðÕ£'® ©ø£®ïÕ£ ûÏâ® «Ïø

i did try to convert to different formats as well, but still the same, please me...

wgabi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2012, 07:24 AM   #2
secretdream
secretdream has become a pillar of the MobileRead communitysecretdream has become a pillar of the MobileRead communitysecretdream has become a pillar of the MobileRead communitysecretdream has become a pillar of the MobileRead communitysecretdream has become a pillar of the MobileRead communitysecretdream has become a pillar of the MobileRead communitysecretdream has become a pillar of the MobileRead communitysecretdream has become a pillar of the MobileRead communitysecretdream has become a pillar of the MobileRead communitysecretdream has become a pillar of the MobileRead communitysecretdream has become a pillar of the MobileRead community

Device: nook
i think,
AVS Document Converter,
or
Abbyy PDF Transformer
is more convenient for pdf convertion problem..
secretdream is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 01-28-2012, 07:46 AM   #3
frostschutz
Linux User