Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 03-18-2009, 08:08 PM   #1
johnsokim
johnsokim began at the beginning.

Device: None
I am new to mobileread.

I am new to mobileread and I am trying to figure out what device I should be using now.
I used to read on my Palm Pilot but alas it has packed it in. This means I am looking for a new device. I am also wondering what software I should install on my laptop.

Thanks Guys
Have a good day.
johnsokim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 08:10 PM   #2
RickyMaveety
Holy S**T!!!
RickyMaveety lived happily ever after.RickyMaveety lived happily ever after.RickyMaveety lived happily ever after.RickyMaveety lived happily ever after.RickyMaveety lived happily ever after.RickyMaveety lived happily ever after.RickyMaveety lived happily ever after.RickyMaveety lived happily ever after.RickyMaveety lived happily ever after.RickyMaveety lived happily ever after.RickyMaveety lived happily ever after.

Device: Kindle and iPad
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnsokim View Post
I am new to mobileread and I am trying to figure out what device I should be using now.
I used to read on my Palm Pilot but alas it has packed it in. This means I am looking for a new device. I am also wondering what software I should install on my laptop.

Thanks Guys
Have a good day.
Welcome. It would help if we knew where you live, whether you really want to be able to read on your computer as well as your device, and what you like to read.
RickyMaveety is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 03-18-2009, 08:17 PM   #3
johnsokim
johnsokim began at the beginning.

Device: None
I am sorry I did not mention I live

I am sorry I did not mention I live in Vancouver, BC.
I want tor ead both on my laptop as well as some device.
I am leaning towards a Sony but I want to be as versatile as possible because I have books in all formats and I understand that Sony is limited???