Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Library Management

Notices

Old 06-08-2011, 08:02 PM   #1
jevonbrady
jevonbrady began at the beginning.

Device: none
Help with regular expressions

Hi,
I have some books that have been named in the following manner.

title [author, published year]{some text}.pdf

e.g. Rethink ~ Cut Costs Boost Innovation [Ric Merrifield, 2009]{Summary}.pdf

I want to add these correctly in calibre i.e. get title, author and published year information, while ignoring the string {Summary}.

What would be the regular expression for this? I am a complete newbie here so please help.
jevonbrady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 02:07 AM   #2
Manichean
Wizard
Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.Manichean is the 'tall, dark, handsome stranger' all the fortune-tellers are referring to.

Device: Cybook Gen3
There's a tutorial for regular expressions available. I'm a little short on time right now, so I can't be more helpful, but I should be able to write a little more by tomorrow, if noone else has done it by then.
Manichean is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert