Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre > Conversion

Notices

Old 07-05-2011, 08:59 PM   #1
goomonkey
goomonkey began at the beginning.

Device: Nook
Convert HTML

Hi,

I am new to using calibre, but already love it. I am using it to convert files to put on my nook. So far, it has been working well, but I have been having problems with conversion of webpages. I have tried saving webpages as "complete" in firefox because I need the pictures (it is a textbook). However, when I do that, and then open the file and convert it in calibre, I wind up with a blank document. If I export only the html, then the tables, but not the main body of the text, show up.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks!
goomonkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2011, 03:50 AM   #2
sorin
Connoisseur
sorin began at the beginning.

Device: kindle 3
Try to make a recipe for that site.
sorin is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 07-06-2011, 08:59 AM   #3
Starson17
Wizard
Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.Starson17 can program the VCR without an owner's manual.

Device: WinMo: IPAQ; Android: HTC HD2, Archos 7o; Java:Gravity T
Quote:
Originally Posted by sorin View Post
Try to make a recipe for that site.