Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > More E-Book Readers > iRex > iRex Developer's Corner

Notices

Old 01-21-2008, 04:20 AM   #1
ericshliao
Guru
ericshliao will become famous soon enoughericshliao will become famous soon enoughericshliao will become famous soon enoughericshliao will become famous soon enoughericshliao will become famous soon enoughericshliao will become famous soon enough

Device: Dell X51v; iLiad v2
How to build iPDF with toolchain?

I am trying to build iPDF from source code with the scratchbox toolchain. Because I am a newbie in Linux and GCC, I run into many errors. I wonder if somebody can provide step by step tutorial on building iPDF. Thanx.
ericshliao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2008, 09:16 AM   #2
ericshliao
Guru
ericshliao will become famous soon enoughericshliao will become famous soon enoughericshliao will become famous soon enoughericshliao will become famous soon enoughericshliao will become famous soon enoughericshliao will become famous soon enough

Device: Dell X51v; iLiad v2
Alright, I made it with official SDK. Here is my steps:

1. Setup an Debian Linux.
2. In command prompt, execute "svn co http://developer.irexnet.com/repo/". It will download the whole directory structur of iPDF source code. The newest version should be in "applications/ipdf/trunk". Copy the "trunk" directory to, say "/tmp".
3. Download the official SDK package. Unpack it to "/". You should see a "/usr/local/arm" after unpacking. If you unpack it to somewhere else, error may occur during compile. The official SDK already contains needed libs, such as gtk, poppler, eripc, scribble... It will be easier to compile iPDF on official SDK than on unofficial toolchain of scratchbox.
3. Type "export PATH=/usr/local/arm/oe/bin:$PATH".
4. Type "export CC=arm-linux-gcc".
5. Type "export CXX=arm-linux-g++".