Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 03-16-2011, 01:09 PM   #1
yuliark
yuliark began at the beginning.

Device: none
Need help in choosing ereader for Russian language!

My father loves to read and he wants to buy an ereader. He lives in Israel but reads mostly (if not only) Russia language books.
I am new to ereader world and have to admit didn’t realize how complicated things are, when my Father asked for help.
I am looking for ereader with Russian capability, reading books downloaded from sites like lib.ru, easy operated and not too expensive.
After googling for three hours I realize I need help.
As I understand my choices are: Pocketbook 301 (simple enough) but not having as wide market in US (I live in US) as in Europe the information I could find is limited. The other choices are Kindle3 that supports Russian. Regarding Nook and Sony couldn’t tell if they support Russian.
Thank you
yuliark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 01:53 PM   #2
GeoffC
Chocolate Grasshopper ...
GeoffC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.GeoffC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.GeoffC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.GeoffC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.GeoffC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.GeoffC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.GeoffC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.GeoffC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.GeoffC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.GeoffC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.GeoffC ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Muse HD , Cybook Gen3 , Pocketbook 302 (Black) , Nexus 10: wife has PW

Welcome to Mobileread ....

Ask a similar question in Which Reader Forum? and you'll get some response ....
GeoffC is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 03-16-2011, 02:55 PM   #3