Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > General Discussions

Notices

Old 08-18-2010, 01:34 AM   #1
kentchan
kentchan began at the beginning.

Device: Kindle
eBook, eMagazine provided by different provider

Hi all,

I am suddenly get interest into ebook while iPad launch months ago. I compete these 2 device and found eBook may good for me, I am not a frequent book reader, but eBook make me reading more comfortable.

While I am searching for contents for ebooks, and found only Amazon and N&B have provide more choice and they providing different kind / brand of ebooks and e-magazine.

I wanna know if I buy a Kindle, can I read the ebook I buy from N&B or vice versa ?

If I want to buy a ebook from N&B, I have to use Nook while I buy a ebook from Amazon, I need a Kindle, right?

It seem the cost of a ebook is not cheap, and first time investment (Kindle and Nook) is real expensive...

Sorry but I am very new to ebook topic and interest to know how people manage this conflict.

Thank you very much
Kent
kentchan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2010, 06:50 AM   #2
Ben Thornton
Guru
Ben Thornton ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ben Thornton ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ben Thornton ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ben Thornton ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ben Thornton ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ben Thornton ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ben Thornton ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ben Thornton ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ben Thornton ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ben Thornton ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.Ben Thornton ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle 3, iPad 2 (but not for e-books)
Welcome to the forum, Kent.