Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Software > Calibre

Notices

Old 01-03-2010, 10:38 AM   #1
svetlanahedge
svetlanahedge began at the beginning.

Device: Sony PRS-600
Create a book cover

Hi list,

I'm new to eBooks, I got a Sony PRS-600 for Christmas :-)

I'd like to know how to create and insert, format a cover for a book that Calibre (great piece of software) cannot find on the Net.

TIA

S
svetlanahedge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2010, 10:52 AM   #2
user_none
Sigil & calibre developer
user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.user_none ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Nook STR
The easiest thing to do is make a PNG or JPG for the cover. Open "Edit meta information" and on the bottom right under where it says change cover image, click the open button. Select your cover image. When you convert this image will be used as the cover.
user_none is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 01-03-2010, 10:59 AM   #3
svetlanahedge
svetlanahedge began at the beginning.

Device: Sony PRS-600
Thank you user_none.
svetlanahedge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2010, 08:09 AM   #4
banjomike
Addict