Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 02-05-2008, 10:00 PM   #1
hidalgo1301
hidalgo1301 began at the beginning.

Device: Sony Reader 505
Howdy from Texas

I just purchased my Sony reader yesterday and I love it...I am new to all of this, and will hopefully be able to learn much from this site and everyone on it, and eventually contribute something back. Glad to find this site...later.
hidalgo1301 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2008, 10:27 PM   #2
slayda
Retired & reading more!
slayda ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.slayda ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.slayda ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.slayda ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.slayda ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.slayda ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.slayda ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.slayda ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.slayda ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.slayda ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.slayda ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle 1, iPad Air 2, iPhone 6S+, Kobo Aura One
Sony's are good. You'll probably want to look at the format converters in the WIKI, especially Book Designer. Once you get it set up (not straight forward but there is a guide there) it's easy and quite good.

Oh, and welcome to the BLOG.
slayda is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 02-06-2008, 01:37 AM   #3
Mike's Place
Pull up a chair
Mike's Place doesn't litterMike's Place doesn't litter

Device: PRS-505
Quote:
Originally Posted by hidalgo1301 View Post
I just purchased my Sony reader yesterday and I love it...I am new to all of this, and will hopefully be able to learn much from this site and everyone on it, and eventually contribute something back. Glad to find this site...later.