Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > Miscellaneous > Introduce Yourself

Notices

Old 01-01-2010, 11:05 PM   #1
SilverBear
ἄρκτος ὁ Μέγας
SilverBear can grok the meaning of the universe.SilverBear can grok the meaning of the universe.SilverBear can grok the meaning of the universe.SilverBear can grok the meaning of the universe.SilverBear can grok the meaning of the universe.SilverBear can grok the meaning of the universe.SilverBear can grok the meaning of the universe.SilverBear can grok the meaning of the universe.SilverBear can grok the meaning of the universe.SilverBear can grok the meaning of the universe.SilverBear can grok the meaning of the universe.

Device: Onyx Boox 60
Smile Greetings from snowy W. NY State

And Happy New Year, too!

I've been reading the forums for about a month, trying to learn enough to ask an intelligent question! As far as e-readers go, I'm a complete newbie. Thanks to a lot of you folks, though, I'm starting to get a good picture of the world of ebook readers.
And the wiki's E-book_Reader_Matrix is a great resource!

I don't yet have a device. My wife and daughter have decided to get me one as a Christmas gift, but they're leaving it to me to research and choose the reader I think I'll be happiest using. I'm disabled, and in the winter months I tend to get sick a lot. Living in a rural area, I find it's an effort to get down to the nearest village library this time of year.

But I have hundreds of ebooks in various formats saved on my computer over the last several years, and hundreds more available through Project Gutenberg, so what I need is something to read in bed that's easier on the eyes than a computer screen, and I'm good to go!

I'll ask a bunch of questions in the relevant forum sections in the days ahead, but for now I just wanted to introduce myself and wish you all a Happy New Year.

--John Boice
AKA "SilverBear"
SilverBear is offline   Reply With Quote