Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book General > Deals and Resources (No Self-Promotion or Affiliate Links)

Notices

Old 07-06-2010, 10:19 AM   #1
Ducksy
Ducksy began at the beginning.

Device: eBookwise-1150 Sony-PRS 600
Thumbs up Ultra Brite LED Booklight

Hi Gang, Just been into Costco.ca, have they a great deal or what, two swan neck LED booklights with six batteries , all for $14.00 CN. maybe all the other stores through the States have them?? Go get David.
Ducksy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 12:29 PM   #2
drpepperslurpee
drpepperslurpee began at the beginning.

Device: complete newbie
Was this in your local store or on the website? Do you have a link?

Thanks,
Carrie
drpepperslurpee is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 07-06-2010, 01:19 PM   #3
bugeyed
Connoisseur
bugeyed began at the beginning.

Device: Kobo 2, PRS-600
How about a brand name & model & picture! Are these really bright? Did you test them?
I bought a Sony lighted case & it is only useful to me in a mostly dark room. Not bright enough if there is any ambient light.
Cheers,
kev
bugeyed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2010, 01:51 PM   #4
Ducksy

Ultra Brite light

Costco Wholesale store. I don't know if they have them online. I picked miine up at the store.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	058.JPG
Views:	1397
Size:	243.8 KB
ID:	54692  
Old 07-06-2010, 11:39 PM   #5
bugeyed
Connoisseur
bugeyed began at the beginning.

Device: Kobo 2, PRS-600
Oh, OK. So "Ultra Brite light" is the name on the box & not necessarily your impression of their light output. Hopefully they are bright, 'cause like my $60 Sony lighted cover, actual functionality is not a given!
Cheers,
kev
bugeyed is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 07-06-2010, 11:55 PM   #6
Worldwalker
Curmudgeon