Register Guidelines E-Books Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Which one should I buy?

Notices

Old 04-07-2011, 05:08 AM   #1
fer400
fer400 began at the beginning.

Device: PocketBook 902
Large screen eReaders

Hi to all:

I am looking for a large screen (9.7 inches) eReader. The only two readers that seem to be the best of the market (April 2011) are the Onyx Boox M90, and the Hanvon E920. They seem to be the very best, but the problem is that the Boox M90 will only be available by June, and the Hanvon by even later than that.
Can any one tell me if there are high quality reading devices available on the market now, not in June or July. I am not interested in the Kindle, nor in Sony.

I wonder how good is the PB pro 902/3 when compared with the Boox M90 or Hanvon, and I don't know if it works with a Mac. The ASUS DR900 is (I believe) dead. I'm new in the world of eReaders, so I'd like to know if there are other readers that I am missing.
Thanks in advance for your answers.
fer400 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011, 05:23 AM   #2
kennyc
The Dank Side of the Moon
kennyc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kennyc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kennyc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kennyc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kennyc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kennyc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kennyc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kennyc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kennyc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kennyc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.kennyc ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: Kindle2; Kindle Fire
Good depends on your usage.