Register Guidelines E-Books Today's Posts Search

Go Back   MobileRead Forums > E-Book Readers > Sony Reader

Notices

Old 01-29-2008, 04:33 PM   #1
epotter
epotter began at the beginning.

Device: Sony PRS 505
The hunt for more titles

I'm new to the ebook scene, having just received a 505 for Christmas. I went to pick up some additional reading material from the Connect store. I was surprised to discover that they don't have anything by Tom Clancy.

Is there a reason they don't sell books by such a prominent author?
epotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2008, 05:01 PM   #2
AnemicOak
Bookaholic
AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.AnemicOak ought to be getting tired of karma fortunes by now.

Device: iPad Mini 4, AuraHD, iPhone XR +
Quote:
Originally Posted by epotter View Post
Is there a reason they don't sell books by such a prominent author?
Either the Author doesn't want them released as ebooks, or the publisher hasn't gotten around to releasing them. IIRC his publisher is Putnam (part of Penguin). Penguin is very hit or miss when it comes to what they make available & how they price it.

It isn't just Sony though, Clancy's books aren't available as ebooks anywhere, at least not officially.
AnemicOak is offline   Reply With Quote
Advert
Old 01-29-2008, 08:04 PM   #3
smaulz
smaulz began at the beginning.

Device: Sony Reader (PRS-505)